Back to All Events

All-Level Ashtanga Vinyasa Workshop Series

Saturday Afternoons
January 12th, January 19th, January 26th, February 2nd


The first Series of Ashtanga Vinyasa is called Yoga Cikitsa, or yoga therapy. This Primary Series is a set sequence of postures linked by breath and systematized by Sri Pattabhi Jois in 1927. Jois created this series to purify and heal the body from the inside out. Every Power and Vinyasa class you take, has its roots in Ashtanga Vinyasa.

Join Sara, during this four week series, to cover the history of Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga and break down the full Primary Series. This series of four classes, in a workshop format, divides the series into: History and Sun Salutations, standing postures and the first half of the series, second half of the series and finishings, and ultimately a full guided practice of Primary Series.

Upon completion of this series, students will be able to: Attend Ashtanga Primary Series on Monday evenings at 7:15pm with Sara and follow the sequence completely, better understand Ashtanga philosophy, and feel the solid foundation of the postures and breathing practices that have been cultivated over the 4 consistent weeks of practice.
All levels welcome!